Though I See Dimly

IMAG1012

He calls me Mama. He talks about my car and puts on my shoes and reaches up for my embrace. I am the one he cries for when he falls down. I asked God for Him and here he is. Changing me in all the most wonderful ways.

I know this deep ache to hold him in the safety of my arms, the compulsion to keep him from harm, the sudden ability to forget myself when he needs me. And sometimes in these moments, I think about how God feels about me. I am so thankful for this gift- to have a picture of His love for me, though maybe it is dimly lit- it is the closest thing I have and it is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

